Skip to content ↓

Lots for children to do at the Wildcats Summer School 2013

Wildcats are getting ready for a busy summer with Summer School 2013

Wildcats Theatre School and Academy have a full programme of summer activities for local children to keep them  entertained throughout the school holidays.

There are 2 week long summer schools – Gymnastics week (29th July – 2nd August) focuses on learning floor gymnastics skills.  Wildcats teacher Julie, alongside Director Kelly-Ann will be working with children throughout the week to put on a mini showcase performance.  Alongside gymnastics skills children will learn songs and routines and will also work towards British Gymnastics Proficiency Awards, which will be given out on the last day during a presentation performance.  The week is being held at Copthill School, Uffington Road, Stamford and runs from 09.30am – 4.00pm each day.

 Alongside the week long activities there are a number of one day workshops to choose from, being held at the Wildcats Academy in Stamford and The Cresset, Peterborough.  At the Wildcats Academy there is a Pirate Party  (Tue 223rd July), West End Medleys (Wed 24th July) and Face Painting (Thur 25th July).  There is also an Alice in Wonderland special workshop where children can become the mad hatter or the white rabbit (Fri 26th July).

Later on during August there is more fun at the Academy – Monday 12th August sees the return of our Harry Potter Workshop, Tuesday 13th Aug is another great Pirate Party and Wednesday 14th August sees a new workshop themed around PIXAR/Disney films.  On Thursday 15th August there is a Bugsy Malone Masterclass and Friday 16th August is a special Fairy Tales workshop.

The last week of the programme is being held at The Cresset in Peterborough – Starting with an Angelina Ballerina workshop for all those budding Ballet stars (Mon 19th Aug), there is a Wicked and Wizard of Oz masterclass (Tue 20th Aug) followed by a great Alice in Wonderland day (Wed 21st Aug).  Children can become Captain Jack Sparrow at a Pirate Party (Thur 22nd Aug) and finally there is a Hip Hop Dance Day for all those who love to learn some tough choreography (Fri 23rd Aug).

For more information or to book any of the programmes please call 01780 762000 or go to www.wildcatstheatreschool.co.uk

ENDS